Logo tutelle CNRS
Logo tutelle Ensicaen
Logo tutelle Unicaen
Logo Labex EMC3
Logo Carnot


Sur ce site

Sur le Web du CNRS

Intranet Webmail

Accueil du site > Divers > Equipe 2-HOPE Equipe > Denis PELLOQUIN


12 octobre 2010

Denis Pelloquin

 Research Director



contact :

Tel. : +
Fax : +
e-mail :

2006 Research Director CNRS
2001 accreditation to supervise Research
1995 CNRS Researcher
1995 PhD in Materials Science – University of Caen
1992 Magistere in “Physic & Chemistry of Materials” – University of Rennes I


Solid state chemistry
New layered oxides (Cobaltites,Ferrites,Manganites, Cuprates,...)
Complex intergrowths - Structural mechanisms
Skills & techniques :
Transmission Electron Microscopy (TEM)
crystallography from X-ray powder and precession electron diffraction data,
phase transition depending on temperature
More 130 publications in international journals
10 invited talks and seminars
supervisor for 11 PhD students since 1995 (4 as official supervisor)
- Member of the Specialists Commission Univ. Caen
- Member of the IRMA (FR # 3095) board
- Member of the laboratory council
- local coordinator of national "Microscopie Electronique en Transmission et Sonde Atomique" network
- Group leader of « Design of New Materials » axis
G. Van Tendeloo and J. Hadermann (EMAT, Anvers, Belgique), K.R. Poeppelmeier (Northwestern University, Evanston, USA), M. Charalambous (CRTBT, Grenoble), C. Kendziora (Naval Research, Washington, USA), et A. Sundaresan (Tsukuba, Japon), T. Motohashi (Japon), Y. Miyasaki (Tohoku University, Japan), M. Rosseinsky (Liverpool, Grande Bretagne), J. Claridge (Liverpool, Grande Bretagne), W. Kobayashi (Waseda, Japan) J. Bobroff (Univ. Paris-Sud, Orsay), O. Mentré (UCCS, Lille), M. Huvé (UCCS, Lille)